St Mary Mother of God Church

213 Hornchurch Road, Hornchurch , Essex RM12 4TF

About Us

St Mary Mother of God Church is a parish of the Catholic Church, and part of the Diocese of Brentwood (England). As such it exists to serve Jesus Christ by promoting the Gospel and offering pastoral care to Catholics in the Hornchurch area.

The parish has been in existence since 1931, when it was established under its first Parish Priest, Canon Jules Van Meenen.

For more information about the Catholic Church visit the website of the Holy See, or the national website for the Catholic Church in England & Wales.

Parish Pastoral Team

Parish Pastoral Team

Fr Martin Fletcher

Parish Priest

Parish Pastoral Team

Laura Stevens

Parish Administrator

Parish Office Hours: Mon, Tue, Thurs & Fri 9:15am - 2:30pm
Parish Pastoral Team

Jack How

Chief Steward of the Gospel

Jack was appointed by Bishop Alan and Fr Martin to be Chief Steward of the Gospel for St. Mary's Parish. 
Parish Pastoral Team

Parish Council Members Ex-officio

Fr. Martin Fletcher (Parish Priest), Garth Tucker(Headteacher), Jack How (Chief Steward of the Gospel), Brian J Rodgers (Parish Council Secretary), Roland Kivlehan (Parish MC) Laura Stevens (Parish Administrator), Joanne Challis (Finance)
Parish Pastoral Team

Parish Council Members Elected

Eddie Allen (Chair), Paul Connolly, Maria Rayner, Anita Macfoy, Pat Edwards, Brenda Kivlehan, Jo Luxton, Teresa Young
Parish Pastoral Team

Parish Council Members Co-Opted

John Walsh